Anecdotes · Random stories

Inconvenient Flood Timings – 19.07.17

drenched

As you can see I got soaked. How you ask?

Well…

It all started fine. Just a normal day at work. I was going about my day as normal. However, the later it was getting, the greyer the skies looked. It was almost six o’clock (my finishing time) and we’d managed to get away with very little rain so I thought I might make it home before it started raining properly.

Then. All of a sudden. Just as the clock struck 6. BAM! The heavens opened?!?!?!

I had no car to drive home in and by foot it takes twenty-five minutes to get home. But, I had no choice! So, I started running and about 3 miniscule seconds into it I was absolutely drenched (waterproof coat on and all)! By this point I decided to walk and by the time I reached the car park (10 seconds from work) I was wading through water! Further down the road drain pipes had burst and water was spurting out of them like fountains?!

…And surprise surprise, just as I was reaching home 25 looonnnngggg minutes later, the rain began to stop.

TYPICAL. -.-

Leave a comment